2011 National Site Awards

2011 National Site Awards have now begun!

The 2011 National Site Awards have now begun, with the first ceremony taking place in Edinburgh on the 28th March 2011. Over the next three weeks, over 3,000 guests will attend eleven lunch ceremonies to be held in Edinburgh, Manchester and London, where the Considerate Constructors Scheme’s 2011 National Site Awards will be presented. These Awards celebrate the achievements of the most considerate sites from 2010 across the whole of the UK. They recognise the efforts made by the individual sites and companies, both large and small, in improving the image of the construction industry.

From some 8500 eligible sites, over 640 have now been chosen to receive a Bronze, Silver or Gold Award. Within the Gold Award winners, 21 sites have been chosen to receive the Most Considerate Site Runner Up Award and only one site will receive the prestigious accolade of the UK’s Most Considerate Site 2011.The level of Award for every winning site will be revealed only on the day of the ceremony.

Considerate Constructors Scheme Annual National Site Awards are given to only the highest scoring 7½% of sites, which have completed in the previous year. The Awards recognise sites’ excellent standards of consideration towards their workforce, their neighbours and the environment.

Any registered site is eligible to win a National Site Award, providing that the site, or registered phase of it, has completed. An independent panel reviews all eligible sites and decides whether a site has reached the standard required to win a National Site Award and what level of Award it should receive. The selection is based on the points given by the Scheme’s Monitor, as verified against the national marking averages, and only after approval from their client. Other points taken into consideration include the manner in which any complaints have been handled by the site.

2011 Awards dates and venues
Monday 28 March 2011, Edinburgh
Presenter: Michael Levack
Chief Executive, Scottish Building Federation
Tuesday 29 March 2011, Manchester
Presenter: Julia Evans
Chief Executive, National Federation of Builders
Wednesday 30 March 2011, Manchester
Presenter: James Wates
Chairman, UK Contractors’ Group
Thursday 31 March 2011, Manchester
Presenter: Don Ward
Chief Executive, Constructing Excellence in the Built Environment
Tuesday 5 April 2011, London
Presenter: Sir Michael Latham
Wednesday 6 April 2011, London
Presenter: Harry Rich
Chief Executive, RIBA
Thursday 7 April 2011, London
Presenter: Chris Blythe
Chief Executive, Chartered Institute of Building
Tuesday 12 April 2011, London
Presenter: Peter Hansford
President, Institute of Civil Engineers
Wednesday 13 April 2011, London
Presenter: Derek Bostock
National President, Federation of Master Builders
Thursday 14 April 2011, London
Presenter: John Spanswick CBE
Past Chairman, Bovis Lend Lease
Friday 15 April 2011, London
Presenter: Michael Ankers, OBE
Chief Executive, Construction Products Association

Please click here to search for and view all previous National Site Awards winners.